CES ’10 – The IT place to be ;)

January 30, 2010 at 11:47 pm Leave a comment

CES – is there any other place for a 17 year old to be this week?


All over the TV and internet the buzz is about CES, the largest consumer electronics show in the world. Taking place Jan. 7-10 in Las Vegas this is the must see show if you want to get the first look at what’s coming out this year in anything from home entertainment to gaming, auto technology (think Microsoft Autosync). This year is significant because they are allowing 16+ to register and attend this conference if you’re a blogger! This is a big departure from the 18+ conferences which is the industry standard.

But why me? Well if I can get my camera in there this is exactly what GenINC.tv is all about. Never mind reading on and on about what I saw or who I talked to. It’s all in broadcast format so you can just sit back and enjoy on any screen size and over my site, YouTube, Twitter, or FB. Besides women are having a greater influence on consumer purchases, especially gaming and home entertainment so I’m curious to see how, and what companies are bringing out, to quote "make our lives easier" When I made that comment my mother joked that she’s still waiting for that robot maid like in the kids cartoon The Jetsons. Until then in her and many of her mommy friend’s minds, technology sucks 🙂

Bigger yet is the gazillion exhibitors that will keep me running from the time I get there till I plop my butt back on a plane home.

Update: Since the buzz on Nexus and the pending Apple tablet got leaked I will be sure to stop by the Apple booth(s) and see what I can get a peek at!

Entry filed under: Society in Transition.

Privacy Concerns Ustream

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


El Calendario

January 2010
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

